You are here

Find a program or event

  • Come to Elmvale Acres branch from July 4- July 20 to experience our bilingual StoryWalk® "I Am Scary" by Elise Gravel! Available all day. Venez...

    Elmvale Acres

    Tuesday Jul 5, 2022 at 9:00am / until Wed, Jul 20, 2022

  • Join our circle for some tall tales and fantastical rhymes! Drop-in program. Soyez des nôtres pour des histoires farfelues et des contes fantastiques! Portes ouvertes.

    Elmvale Acres

    Wednesday Jul 6, 2022 at 10:30am / until Wed, Aug 24, 2022

  • Play and learn about chess for a few weeks with Simon. Each session would include the introduction of a chess related concept followed by some...

    Elmvale Acres

    Thursday Jul 7, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Thu, Aug 25, 2022

  • Play board games, card games and/or Wii games at the Library. For ages 9+. Drop-in program. Viens jouer à des jeux de société, de carte...

    Elmvale Acres

    Thursday Jul 7, 2022 at 3:30pm / until Thu, Aug 25, 2022

  • Create and build with Lego®! Ages 6-14. Drop-in. Architectes en herbe, à vos Lego®! Pour les 6 à 14 ans. Inscription non requise.

    Elmvale Acres

    Friday Jul 8, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Aug 27, 2022

  • Illustrated hands holding science equipment / Illustration de mains tenant du matériel scientifiques
    Skull identification. Using clues, children will examine our 8 animal skull replicas and be able to identify the herbivores, carnivores and omnivores as well as...

    Elmvale Acres

    Wednesday Jul 13, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • Come to Elmvale Acres branch from July 25- August 11 to experience our bilingual StoryWalk® "Sometimes I Feel Like A Fox" by Danielle Daniel! Available...

    Elmvale Acres

    Monday Jul 25, 2022 at 9:00am / until Thu, Aug 11, 2022

  • TD Summer Reading Club
    Kathryn will guide participants through this multidisciplinary workshop, drawing correlations between music and painting. While listening to different atmospheric pieces played by Kathryn with her...

    Elmvale Acres

    Tuesday Aug 9, 2022 at 2:00pm