You are here

Find a program or event

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Are you bored after school? Join for a fun craft time - just for teens! Drop-in program for 12-15 years of age.

    Manotick

    Thursday Dec 8, 2022 at 4:30pm

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    If you are a knitter, a crocheter or a crafter, come and join us at Hazeldean Stitches. Share your ideas and projects with other yarn...

    Hazeldean

    Thursday Dec 8, 2022 at 7:00pm / until Thu, Mar 23, 2023

  • Join us at the Rosemount Branch and play with friends using our Nintendo Switch Console! Bring your friends, hang out, and defeat your enemies! Play...

    Rosemount

    Saturday Dec 10, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Dec 17, 2022

  • Mario
    Drop-in to play video games on our PS4 and WiiU. For ages 13-18. Drop-in.

    Beaverbrook

    Tuesday Dec 13, 2022 at 3:00pm / until Tue, Feb 28, 2023

  • Goonies
    Join us for a free screening of The Goonies (1985). The film is rated G. 114 minutes. In English.

    Beaverbrook

    Wednesday Dec 14, 2022 at 4:00pm

  • three colourful paper flexagons
    Need a bit of relief from the stress of school or holiday preparations? Drop in to flex your artistic muscles by making a kaleidescope fidget...

    Cumberland

    Thursday Dec 15, 2022 at 3:30pm

  • Teen Drop In
    Come hang out in the library and share your tips and tricks with fellow cubers. Bring your Rubik's cube or speed cube and enjoy self-directed...

    North Gower

    Thursday Dec 15, 2022 at 6:00pm

  • Join author Michael Stewart each month to discuss an element of writer's craft followed by a generative prompt and sharing. Hone your craft. Dig deeper...

    Sunnyside

    Tuesday Dec 20, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Tue, May 23, 2023

  • Drop in to play a variety of board games or card games with other players aged teen to adult - whether it's the complex strategy...

    Cumberland

    Tuesday Jan 3, 2023 at 4:00pm

  • smiling woman playing with virtual reality gear
    Drop by to play some Virtual Reality games on our single-player Oculus Rift system! Choose from a menu of available games or virtual worlds to...

    Cumberland

    Tuesday Jan 10, 2023 at 3:30pm