You are here

Find a program or event

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Dec 10, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Jun 24, 2023

  • Barrhaven Knitting Group
    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Dec 12, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Jun 26, 2023

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Dec 13, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Jun 27, 2023

  • Dickinson Reads
    We meet to enjoy lively good-natured discussions of a wide variety of books selected by our members. All assessments, interpretations, and opinions are valued and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Dec 14, 2022 at 10:00am / until Wed, Jun 14, 2023

  • Y Employment Access Centre
    Looking for support with your job search? Come meet with one of the Employment Specialists from the Y Employment Access Centre and learn more about...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Dec 14, 2022 at 1:00pm

  • French Conversation Group
    Practice your French conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Dec 14, 2022 at 4:30pm / until Thu, Jun 29, 2023

  • Join us for a discussion of cookbooks and recipes. Try a recipe from each month’s cookbook selection and tell us what you think! Ask a...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Jan 26, 2023 at 3:00pm / until Thu, Mar 23, 2023

  • Visit our table on the second floor of the branch to learn more about programs and services for children, youth, families and older adults in...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Jan 26, 2023 at 5:00pm / until Thu, Jun 22, 2023

  • This year, the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie (RVF) marks its 25th anniversary with the theme of celebration, and for the 18th year in a row,...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Mar 2, 2023 at 6:30pm