You are here

Find a program or event

Grab a controller - or an instrument - and challenge your friends in local co-op on XBOX ONE or our new PS4. Ages 10 and up.

Emerald Plaza

Tuesday Jun 25, 2019 at 6:30pm

Do you know where your food comes from? Ages 6-8. Registration.

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Jul 3, 2019 at 2:30pm

Keep your eyes on the skies. Ages 8-12. / Vise l'horizon.  Pour les 8-12 ans.

Emerald Plaza

Thursday Jul 4, 2019 at 2:30pm

Create and build with LEGO®. Participate in a building challenge. Family Program. July 6: Tower Challenge July 13: Animal Challenge July 20: Bridge Challenge July...

Emerald Plaza

Saturday Jul 6, 2019 at 2:30pm / until Aug 10, 2019

Can taco sauce clean a penny? Do eggs really bounce? Join us for some whacky experiments that will amaze you. Ages 7-12. Please register.

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Jul 10, 2019 at 2:30pm

Can you spot the hidden dangers? Ages 8-12. / Vois-tu les dangers cachés? Pour les 8-12 ans.

Emerald Plaza

Thursday Jul 11, 2019 at 2:30pm

Will you be able to sort the animals and plants on the Tree of life? Sort them and then make your own Tree of life...

Emerald Plaza

Friday Jul 12, 2019 at 2:30pm

Turn the spotlight on art and create your own masterpiece. Self expression in 2 and 3 dimensional form! Registration Required. Ages 8 - 12

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Jul 17, 2019 at 2:00pm

Interested in learning to code? Learn the basic skills needed to create your own game in Scratch. No experience necessary. Register to use one of...

Emerald Plaza

Thursday Jul 18, 2019 at 2:30pm

Nepean sandstone has been used to build some neat buildings in Ottawa like the former Nepean town Hall and the Parliament buildings. Learn about geology...

Emerald Plaza

Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 2:30pm