You are here

Find a program or event

  • Cumberland
    Monday Jan 30, 2023 at 10:00am / until Mon, Feb 13, 2023
    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers and a parent or caregiver. 19-35 months. Using your library card, please register one spot for each child in...
  • Greenboro
    Monday Jan 30, 2023 at 4:45pm / until Mon, May 22, 2023
    Play and learn about chess for a few weeks with Simon. Jouer et apprendre à jouer aux échecs pour quelques semaines avec Simon. Most sessions...
  • Cumberland
    Tuesday Jan 31, 2023 at 10:00am / until Tue, Feb 21, 2023
    Stories, rhymes, and songs for preschool children and a parent/caregiver. Using your library card, please register one spot for each child in attendance. To get...
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Tuesday Jan 31, 2023 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Feb 21, 2023
    A fun program of discovery for preschoolers and their adult co-learner. Explore elements of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) through hands-on inquiry-based activities and...
  • Emerald Plaza
    Tuesday Jan 31, 2023 at 6:00pm / until Tue, Feb 07, 2023
    Hail Adventurers! Join us for a mini-D&D campaign. The first week we will make characters and the following 4 weeks we will adventure. For ages...
  • Emerald Plaza
    Thursday Feb 2, 2023 at 3:30pm / until Thu, Mar 02, 2023
    Interested in learning to code? Join us for an eight-week tutorial in Scratch. You will learn the basic skills needed to create your own game...
  • Greenboro
    Thursday Feb 2, 2023 at 4:00pm / until Thu, Feb 23, 2023
    Stories and activities that support Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math. For a child aged 3-6 and a parent or caregiver. Registration required
  • Stittsville
    Saturday Feb 4, 2023 at 10:30am
    Join spoken word artist and Awesome Authors contest judge, Khaleefa Apollo The Child, for tips and tricks on how to write a winning poem. Ages...
  • Carlingwood
    Saturday Feb 4, 2023 at 1:30pm / until Sat, Feb 25, 2023
    Janet LeRoy and Kathie Kompass will lead this in-person, 5-part workshop series for children ages 8 to 11. Participants will have the opportunity to tell...
  • Hazeldean
    Saturday Feb 4, 2023 at 3:00pm / until Sat, May 27, 2023
    Meet with other Lego enthusiasts once a month on a Saturday afternoon for a lively book discussion and building challenges. Books and bricks will be...