You are here

Find a program or event

  • Book Banter
    Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere! Sept-June. 1st Wednesday of the month. September 7th Miss Benson’s Beetle by Rachel Joyce October...

    Carlingwood

    Wednesday Oct 5, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Wed, Jun 07, 2023

  • Share the enjoyment of good books in an informal and relaxed atmosphere. First Thursday of every month. New members welcome.

    Beaverbrook

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Thu, Jun 01, 2023

  • Dickinson Reads
    We meet to enjoy lively good-natured discussions of a wide variety of books selected by our members. All assessments, interpretations, and opinions are valued and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 10:00am / until Wed, Jun 14, 2023

  • Book Banter
    Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere! Drop-in. Sept-June. Second Wednesday of the month. Rest of titles for year to be discussed...

    Carlingwood

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Wed, Jun 14, 2023

  • Book Club
    Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere in person, in the afternoon. This group meets every second Wednesday of the month (except...

    Manotick

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 3:00pm / until Wed, Dec 07, 2022

  • books; glasses
    Meet to enjoy and discuss a wide variety of books selected by book club members. All are welcome. October 13 book: The Rose Code by...

    Nepean Centrepointe

    Thursday Oct 13, 2022 at 1:15pm

  • Banner reading "Book Tasting" with a fork and a spoon
    Are you hungry for a good book? Would a mystery, historical fiction, or memoir whet your appetite? Then join us for the first Beaverbrook Book...

    Beaverbrook

    Thursday Oct 13, 2022 at 3:30pm

  • Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere at the Hazeldean Library. September 9 Meet&Greet - Talk about our summer reading October 14...

    Hazeldean

    Friday Oct 14, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Fri, Jun 02, 2023

  • Second Friday book club
    Meet new people and join in discussions on selected titles in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere every second Friday of the month. Newcomers are welcome.

    Sunnyside

    Friday Oct 14, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Fri, Jun 09, 2023

  • open book on white table with blurred stack of books in background
    Drop in to meet with other book lovers in the neighbourhood and chat about your latest reads. Third Tuesday of the month, year-round. Drop-in. **Tuesday,...

    North Gloucester

    Tuesday Oct 18, 2022 at 11:00am / until Tue, Dec 19, 2023