You are here

Find a program or event

  • Toddlertime
    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers. Ages 19 to 35 months. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Sep 26, 2022 at 10:15am / until Mon, Oct 31, 2022

  • Toddlertime
    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers.  Ages 19 to 35 months. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Sep 26, 2022 at 11:00am / until Mon, Oct 31, 2022

  • Barrhaven Knitting Group
    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Sep 26, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Dec 19, 2022

  • Baby playgroups are facilitated by Early Childhood Educators with early learning activities for babies and a chance for caregivers to network and share experiences. A...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Sep 26, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Dec 12, 2022

  • Tutoring and homework help for children in grades one to eight. This program is provided in partnership with Frontier College.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Sep 27, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 13, 2022

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Sep 27, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 20, 2022

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Sep 29, 2022 at 3:15pm / until Thu, Oct 27, 2022

  • Jay Odjick, creator of the first Indigenous superhero television series, will speak about his community's experience and the way it informed his career. Classrooms, groups,...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Friday Sep 30, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Oct 1, 2022 at 10:30am / until Sat, Oct 22, 2022

  • Rhymes, songs and stories for babies and their parents or caregivers. Ages 0 to 18 months. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Friday Oct 7, 2022 at 10:30am / until Fri, Oct 28, 2022