You are here

Find a program or event

  • The St. Laurent Book Club meet to enjoy and discuss a wide variety of books selected by book club members. ​ All are welcome.​ ​Thurs,...

    St-Laurent

    Thursday Sep 29, 2022 at 1:00pm

  • Banner of popular anime characters
    Attention anime and manga enthusiasts! Join our Teen Anime Club where we will watch episodes of our favourite anime, discuss the manga we love, and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Oct 1, 2022 at 3:00pm / until Sat, Dec 10, 2022

  • Open book
    Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere in person, in the afternoon. This group meets every first Tuesday of the month. October...

    Rockcliffe Park

    Tuesday Oct 4, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Tue, Dec 06, 2022

  • Illustrated Astronaut reading a book
    A fun program of discovery for preschoolers and their adult co-learner. Explore elements of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) through hands-on inquiry-based activities and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Oct 4, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Oct 25, 2022

  • Book Banter
    Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere! Sept-June. 1st Wednesday of the month. September 7th Miss Benson’s Beetle by Rachel Joyce October...

    Carlingwood

    Wednesday Oct 5, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Wed, Jun 07, 2023

  • Share the enjoyment of good books in an informal and relaxed atmosphere. First Thursday of every month. New members welcome.

    Beaverbrook

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Thu, Jun 01, 2023

  • Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere. Join us for discussions on the first Thursday of every month from 2:00 to 3:00...

    Alta Vista

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Thu, Dec 01, 2022

  • iyg9p7y
    New to independent reading? Join our family book club and discover great reading suggestions to get you started and keep you going. We will share favorites, listen to...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Dec 01, 2022

  • Dickinson Reads
    We meet to enjoy lively good-natured discussions of a wide variety of books selected by our members. All assessments, interpretations, and opinions are valued and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 10:00am / until Wed, Jun 14, 2023

  • Books
    Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere. Join us for a lively discussion of Hamnet & Judith by Maggie O'Farrell. Discussion held...

    Centennial

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 1:30pm