• Current In-Person Services

    19/10/2020

    22 of our branches and the Bookmobile are open for modified services at this time. For details on our current in-person services, visit: https://biblioottawalibrary.ca/en/current-branch-services.

    Visit our Hours and Locations page for our current branch hours and our Bookmobile page for the current Bookmobile schedule.

    MANDATORY:  Masks are required to be worn inside Ottawa Public Library branches, as per theTemporary Mandatory Mask By-law. Customers who are not wearing masks will not be allowed inside branches. Exceptions apply for people with medical exemptions.

You are here

Awesome Authors: Winner Announcements

Winners: Ages 9-12

By cindy_program

 

After long hours of work, the members of the jury of the Awesome Authors youth writing contest selected the winners. It was not an easy task, there is a lot of young talent in Ottawa.

 

The members of the jury, composed of Catherine Austen, Amélinda Bérubé, Éric Péladeau, Karine Perron and Apollo the Child, wanted to show their appreciation in person and have filmed themselve announcing the winners in each category.

 

Before announcing the winners, we invite you to listen to a short message from the Board of Trustees and from the Friends of the Ottawa Public Library Association (FOPLA), which we thank for their generous support. In the Fall, FOPLA will pusblished pot-pourri an anthology of all the winning submissions. If you are a winner and want to see you work published; you will have to complete the Publishing Agreement. Winners will also receive an email or a phone call, in the following weeks, to give you more details about the cash prizes.

 

Thank you all for participating in such large numbers. And a huge thank you to our judges for their time and dedication. To discover the winners in the other Ages 9-12 categories: nouvelle, poésie, bande dessinée, watch this video: Awesome Authors: Winners Announcement Ages 9-12.

 

Awesome Authors 2020 / 9-12 categories

Age Group: 
Child
Family
Teen

Winners: Ages 13-18

By cindy_program

 

After long hours of work, the members of the jury of the Awesome Authors youth writing contest selected the winners. It was not an easy task, there is a lot of young talent in Ottawa.

The members of the jury, composed of Catherine Austen, Amélinda Bérubé, Éric Péladeau, Karine Perron and Apollo the Child, wanted to show their appreciation in person and have filmed themselve announcing the winners in each category.

Before announcing the winners, we invite you to listen to a short message from the Board of Trustees and from the Friends of the Ottawa Public Library Association (FOPLA), which we thank for their generous support. In the Fall, FOPLA will pusblished pot-pourri an anthology of all the winning submissions. If you are a winner and want to see you work published; you will have to complete the Publishing AgreementWinners will also receive an email or a phone call, in the following weeks, to give you more details about the cash prizes.

Thank you all for participating in such large numbers. And a huge thank you to our judges for their time and dedication. To discover the winners in the other Ages 13-18 categories: nouvelle, poésie, bande dessinée, watch this video: Awesome Authors: Winners Announcement Ages 13-18.

Awesome Authors 2020 / 13-18 Categories

Age Group: 
Family
Teen

You are here

Super auteurs : dévoilement des gagnants

Gagnants 9 à 12 ans

Super auteurs : dévoilement des gagnants 9 à 12 ans

Par cindy_program

 

Après un travail acharné, les membres du jury du Concours d’écriture pour les jeunes Supers Auteurs ont sélectionné les gagnants. La tâche n’a pas été facile, il y a beaucoup de jeunes talents à Ottawa.

 

Les membres du jury, composés de Catherine Austen, Amélinda Bérubé, Éric Péladeau, Karine Perron et Apollo the Child, ont voulu te témoigner leur appréciation de vive voix, ils se sont donc filmés en train d'annoncer les gagnants de chacune des catégories.

 

Avant de dévoiler les gagnants, nous t’invitons à écouter un mot du président du conseil d’administration  de la bibliothèque et un court message de l'Association des amis de la Bibliothèque publique d’Ottawa (AABPO) que nous remercions pour leur généreux soutien. Chaque année, l'AABPO publie un receuil, intitulé pot-pourri, regroupant tous les textes gagnants. Si tu es un des gagnants et que tu souhaites voir ton œuvre publiée, tu devras remplir l'entente de publication. Les gagnants recevront également un courrier électronique ou un appel téléphonique, dans les semaines suivantes, pour te donner plus de détails sur les prix en argent.

 

Merci à tous d’avoir participé en grand nombre. Et un immense merci à nos juges pour leur temps et leur dévouement. Pour découvrir les gagnants dans les autres catégories 9 à 12 ans : short stories, poetry, comics, visionne la vidéo : Super auteurs : dévoilement des gagnants 9 à 12 ans.

 

 

Super auteurs 2020 / catégorie 9 à 12 ans

Age Group: 
Enfant
Famille
Ados

Gagnants 13 à 18 ans

Super auteurs : dévoilement des gagnants 13 à 18 ans

Par cindy_program

 

Après un travail acharné, les membres du jury du Concours d’écriture pour les jeunes Supers Auteurs ont sélectionné les gagnants. La tâche n’a pas été facile, il y a beaucoup de jeunes talents à Ottawa.

Les membres du jury, composés de Catherine Austen, Amélinda Bérubé, Éric Péladeau, Karine Perron et Apollo the Child, ont voulu te témoigner leur appréciation de vive voix, ils se sont donc filmés en train d'annoncer les gagnants de chacune des catégories.

Avant de dévoiler les gagnants, nous t’invitons à écouter un mot du président du conseil d’administration  de la bibliothèque et un court message de l'Association des amis de la Bibliothèque publique d’Ottawa (AABPO) que nous remercions pour leur généreux soutien. Chaque année, l'AABPO publie un receuil, intitulé pot-pourri, regroupant tous les textes gagnants. Si tu es un des gagnants et que tu souhaites voir ton œuvre publiée, tu devras remplir l'entente de publicationLes gagnants recevront également un courrier électronique ou un appel téléphonique, dans les semaines suivantes, pour te donner plus de détails sur les prix en argent.

Merci à tous d’avoir participé en grand nombre. Et un immense merci à nos juges pour leur temps et leur dévouement. Pour découvrir les gagnants dans les autres catégories 13 à 18 ans : short stories, poetry, comics, visionne la vidéo :  Super auteurs : dévoilement des gagnants 13 à 18 ans.

Super auteurs 2020 / catégorie 13 à 18 ans

Age Group: 
Famille
Ados