État d'urgence provincial : Impact sur les services de la BPO

26/01/2021

Les services de la BPO ne sont pas affectés par l’annonce provinciale du mardi 12 janvier. Le service de retour et de collecte d’articles réservés en bordure de rue continuera aux succursales ouvertes.

Les heures d'ouverture demeureront les mêmes pour la plupart des succursales. Les succursales de Greely, North Gower et Richmond modifieront leurs horaires pour fermer à 20h, et tous les arrêts de Bibliobus fermeront à 20h.

Pour les détails sur les services actuels, veuillez consulter cette page.

DEMANDES :  Si vous ne pouvez pas récupérer vos demandes disponibles avant la date limite, vous pouvez les annuler depuis votre compte en ligne ou en communiquant avec Infoservice.

You are here

Ottawa International Writers Festival Virtual Fall Season - Week 15

Web Banner for Christina Hammonds Reed
21/11/2020

Week 15, November 23 - 28, 2020

Live Author Visits:

Join us as Christina Hammonds Reed discusses her first novel, The Black Kids. Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black teenager whose family gets caught in the vortex of the 1992 Rodney King Riots.

Prolific Norwegian crime novelist Jo Nesbo returns with an evocative psychological thriller filled with fraternal envy in his newest novel The Kingdom. 

 

Podcast(s):

In Moving: A Memoir of Education and Social Mobility, Andy Hargreaves shares candid, poignant and occasionally hilarious personal experiences of social mobility. Hargreaves openly shares how class movement has affected him throughout life, links his narrative to classic and contemporary research and realities, and calls on society to reverse the increasing levels of social immobility and inequity worldwide.

Tim Wynne-Jones discusses his latest collection of stories, War at the Snow White Motel. Rex and his family are vacationing in Vermont. A thoughtless act launches him into war with an older teenager at their motel, but a much bigger conflict — the Vietnam War — looms large on the horizon.

This episode examines the role of student activism in the face of the climate crisis with student activist Alexis Benns, and look at how we can reimagine schools that honour the histories of Indigenous, Black and Racialized populations with educator and scholar  Dr Vidya Shah.

 

 

 

Ottawa International Writers Festival Virtual Fall Season - Week 15par OttawaNewcomerServices

Titles featured during Week 15 of the Ottawa International Writers Festival Virtual Fall Season, November 23 - 28, 2020. Please see https://writersfestival.org/events for more details.