You are here

The Strangers wins Atwood Gibson WT Fiction Prize, and other winners......

Atwood Gibson Writers' Trust Fiction Prize

Jeudi 4 novembre 2021

The Strangers by Katherena Vermette is being honoured as the winner for the newly named Atwood Gibson Writers' Trust Fiction Prize.  Vermette continues her empathic storytelling of urban Métis lives across generations in Winnipeg after her beautiful novel The Break

Other Writers' Trust winners include Permanent Astonishment by Tomson Highway for the Hilary Weston Non-Fiction prize; Weyman Chan for the Latner Writers' Trust Poetry Prize; Frances Itani for the Matt Cohen Award - In Celebration of a Writing Life; Linda Bailey for the Vicky Metcalf Award for Literature for Young People; and Cherie Dimaline for the Writers' Trust Engel Findley Award.

 More good Canadian writing to celebrate and enjoy!  The fiction and non-fiction shortlists also hold some great reads.  Dip into the titles at the OPL, or put them on your Christmas wishlist for yourself or others.


Writers' Trust 2021 Winners
par Collection_Development

Great writing from the 2021 WT winners, and the shortlisted authors