You are here

Online resources

Logo for Ebsco Full Text Finder
Search for specific magazines and newspapers.
Database
Logo for Academic OneFile
Nearly 15,000 journals with full-text and indexed articles on a wide range of academic subjects with strengths in the physical sciences, technology, social sciences, the arts, business, literature and more. A wide range of limiters provide options for peer-reviewed, full-text...
Database
Logo for Canadian Newsstand
This full-text database includes the complete available electronic backfiles for major national and regional newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features. Content is updated daily. Among the titles are The Globe and Mail, National Post, Montreal...
Database
Logo for Consumer Reports
ConsumerReports.org provides unbiased ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice from expert Consumer Reports’ testers for thousands of products and services such as cars, electronics, appliances, and more. Frequently updated articles, blogs and video content allow consumers to find the...
Database
Logo for Flipster
Access today's edition of popular magazine titles including Hello! Canada, Maclean's, Scientific American, Time, People and others.
Database
Logo for The Globe and Mail
A complete scanned version of the current issue.
Access to The Globe and Mail is limited to customers using PressReader in a library branch due to restrictions imposed by the publisher.
Database
Logo for The Globe and Mail
This digitized version of the Globe and Mail includes all of the newspapers' sections, images, classifieds, advertisements, births, deaths, political cartoons and more for the dates covered. Users can browse by date or perform a keyword search.
This product is limited to 3 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database
A searchable archive of 30 days which is part of the database Library PressDisplay. Articles can be translated into German, Greek, Spanish or French. The viewer can also listen to individual articles in any of these languages. To access articles...
Database
Logo for Ottawa Sun Archives
In-Library Use Only. Offers full-text articles (no images) from 1997 to present day.
Database
Provides access to today’s newspapers and magazines from all over the world. Advanced features allow automated translation as well the ability to listen to articles. Canadian newspaper titles include the Ottawa Citizen, the Globe and Mail, National Post, Le Devoir...
Access to The Globe and Mail is limited to customers using PressReader in a library branch due to restrictions imposed by the publisher
Database
RB Digital Logo
Read many popular magazines including The Economist, Canadian Living, National Geographic, The New Yorker and many more. There are no limits on how many magazines you can read. The RBdigital app also includes access to some eAudiobooks.
Database